Tuesday April 20th,2021  You are the 323813 Visitors
Home > Science > Innovation Platform> Infectious Disease Research Platform

Comprehensive Introduction:

 

Infectious diseases research platform is the unique multi-dimensional and comprehensive infectious disease animal model technology platform with multi-species, multi-diseasethat integrating non-human primates, rodents and other characteristic species in China.

 

Based on animal models of multi-species and multi-pathogen diseases, a complete technical system for the development and analysis of animal models of infectious diseases has been established, which has reached the international advanced level in terms of integration, systematization and standardization. The first animal model database of infectious diseases in China has been established, with 105 animal species/strains susceptible to pathogens and 95 animal models of infectious diseases, which has fundamentally reversed the shortage of animal model resources of infectious diseases and successfully guaranteed the prevention and control of infectious diseases in China. The technology system of standardized preclinical transformation was set up depending on animal models, which became the core support condition of transformation from basic research of infectious diseases in China to clinic, and provided pharmacodynamics and safety evaluation for the first SARS vaccine, China's first H1N1 vaccine, China's first hand-foot-and-mouth disease vaccine and drugs, China's first H7N9 vaccine, almost half of China's AIDS vaccine or drug; By putting forward using animal model, screening effective drugs of infectious diseases from medicine available in the market, and expanding drugs clinical indication method, they established the drug storehouse in multiple quickly in the event of an outbreak to provide effective treatment for clinical treatment and short the time of the disease treatment, which effectively support the China to establish the system of prevention and treatment of infectious diseases, and laboratory animal subject plays an exemplary role of taking the initiative to protect people's health and biological safety.

 

Service and Technology Support: 

 

Animal models of infectious diseases are established through the infectious disease research platform, including AIDS animal model (rhesus monkeys),  animal models (ferrets, mice, etc.) of different subtypes of influenza a virus (H1N1 and H3N2, H5N1, H7N9), latent TB infection/animal model of acute/chronic/resistant (mice, guinea pigs, tree shrews), viral hepatitis animal models (the marmot, transgenic mice), , animal models of respiratory syndrome coronavirus in the Middle East (marmoset, DPP4, mice), hand-foot-and-mouth virus (EV71 and CA16) in mice and transgenic animal models in mice. Animal models can be used to evaluate the therapeutic effect of drugs, vaccines and antibodies and to study the mechanism.

 

Early warning system of multi-species propagation and aerosol propagation


Create animal models of different disease progression and drug-resistant strains of tuberculosis

An animal model of MERS marmosete


Evaluation on the attenuated strain of recombinant vaccine, the first domestic intellectual property in China, and the effect evaluation of humanized antibody

Contact information:

Contact: Bao Linlin

Address: No. 5, Panjiayuan Nanli, Chaoyang District, Beijing

E-mail: bllmsl@aliyun.com

Contact number: 010-67761941

2022年05月19日 星期四  您是第2571711位访客
首页 > 科学研究 > 技术创新> 感染性疾病研究平台

感染性疾病研究平台

综合介绍:

  感染性疾病研究平台是我国唯一的集非人灵长类、啮齿类动物以及其他特色物种在内的多物种、多病种的立体化综合性传染病动物模型技术平台。

  以多物种多病原疾病动物模型为基础建立了完善的传染病动物模型研制和分析技术体系,技术体系在集成化、系统化和规范化方面达到了国际先进水平; 建立了中国第一个传染病动物模型资源库,拥有105种病原易感动物品种/品系和95种传染病动物模型,从根本上扭转了传染病动物模型资源匮乏的局面,成功保障了中国的传染病防控研究; 建立了依托动物模型的标准化临床前转化技术体系,成为中国传染病基础研究成果向临床转化的核心支撑条件,为国际首个SARS疫苗、中国第一个H1N1疫苗、中国首批手足口病疫苗和药物、中国第一个H7N9疫苗、中国几乎一半的艾滋病疫苗或药物提供了药效学和安全评价;提出利用动物模型,从市售成药中筛选传染病有效药物,扩大药物临床适应症的方法,并在多次疫情爆发时快速建立了药物储备库,为临床救治提供有效的治疗方案,缩短了疫情救治的时间,有效的支撑了中国传染病防治体系的建立,为实验动物学科主动保障人民健康和生物安全起到了引领示范作用。

  2019年末新冠肺炎疫情爆发,凭借动物模型研制和分析技术体系以及动物模型的标准化临床前转化技术体系,平台迅速展开疫情公关,与研究所一起在动物模型、致病机制、传播途径、药物和疫苗等领域取得了重要的的成绩:率先构建新冠肺炎(COVID-19)动物模型,遵循科赫氏法则证实SASR-CoV-2为新冠肺炎病原体;阐明了SARS-CoV-2的传播途径和进入宿主体内的方式;阐明宿主被SARS-CoV-2感染后能够获得保护性抗体;构建抗新冠药物和疫苗标准化评价技术体系,完成了国家应急药物和疫苗评价工作。

 

服务和技术支持: 

  感染性疾病研究平台建立的传染病动物模型,包括不同亚型甲型流感病毒(H1N1、H3N2、H5N1、H7N9等)动物模型(小鼠、雪貂等)、中东呼吸综合征冠状病毒动物模型(绒猴、DPP4小鼠)、SARS-CoV-2动物模型(恒河猴、hACE2小鼠)、艾滋病动物模型(恒河猴)、手足口病病毒(EV71、CA16等)小鼠及转基因小鼠动物模型、结核感染的潜伏/急性/慢性/耐药动物模型(小鼠、豚鼠、树鼩)、病毒性肝炎动物模型(土拨鼠、转基因大小鼠),可应用动物模型进行药物、疫苗、抗体治疗效果的评价及机制研究。


多物种传播预警模型体系和气溶胶传播预警体系

创建结核不同疾病进程和耐药菌株动物模型

MERS狨猴动物模型

国内第一株自主知识产权重组疫苗减毒株评价和人源化抗体效果评价

联系方式:

联系人:鲍琳琳
联系地址:北京市朝阳区潘家园南里5号
联系邮箱:bllmsl@aliyun.com
联系电话:010-67761941