Tuesday April 20th,2021  You are the 323814 Visitors
Home > Science > Innovation Platform

Established in 1980, Institute of Laboratory Animal Sciences of the Chinese Academy of Medical Sciences is a state-level comprehensive research institution integrating scientific research, teaching, production and comparative medical technology service of laboratory animal sciences. Institute has initially formed the laboratory animal resources, genetic engineering animal models, animal models of human diseases, such as domestic first-class resources reserve and pathological analysis, image analysis and behavior analysis, experimental research of infectious diseases, comparative medical technology exchange and vocational and technical training on the basis of resource sharing and service system, to provide strong support for life science research in China.

 

The key Laboratory of Comparative Medicine of the Ministry of Health of the Institute is a laboratory with the establishment of animal models of human diseases and comparative medical analysis as its main research direction. It is a level 3 animal biosafety laboratory with the advanced level in China. With highly trained biosafety laboratory operators, the institute's models of HIV, SIV and SARS have become a shared model resource around the world. The institute now has several scientific and technological service platforms, including laboratory animal quality testing center, drug safety evaluation center, human disease model center, animal resource center, etc., which have formed the characteristics of the institute and improved the competitiveness of the institute at home and abroad.

 

One of the main research directions of the institute is to carry out research on the construction of experimental animal resources and quality assurance system. A technical platform for the quality assurance of experimental animals has been established, of which the main task is to conduct research on the standards and quality assurance system of laboratory animals and provide technical services for the quality inspection of experimental animals. It has undertaken more than ten research projects on the standardization and quality assurance system of national experimental animals, and is one of the main departments drafting the national standards for laboratory animals. In 1994, it passed metrological certification and obtained 56 test items certification. With the continuous development of testing work and the continuous expansion of business, the quality management level of the technical platform for quality assurance of laboratory animals has been improved comprehensively. In 2003, institute passed the national testing laboratory conformity assessment and qualification accreditation (CNAS and CMA) "two-in-one" review, with 9 categories and 12 items of recognition projects, and can provide testing technology and services regulated by standard of the state, including laboratory animal genetics, viruses, bacteria, parasites, pathology, facility environment, feed and clean room, residential environment. The services scope covers nearly 30 provinces and autonomous regions, providing the guarantee for the quality of laboratory animals for international mutual recognition of medical research in our country.

 

The institute has a high-quality life science research team with complete discipline construction, reasonable talent team structure, rigorous academic style, full of vitality and innovative spirit. There are 32 senior professional titles, and young backbone personnel under the age of 45 account for 70% of the total number of scientific and technological personnel. We have introduced 18 professionals from home and abroad.

2020年07月04日 星期六  您是第247885位访客
首页 > 科学研究 > 技术创新

  中国医学科学院医学实验动物研究所成立于1980年,是以实验动物科学研究、教学、生产和比较医学技术服务为一体的国家级综合性研究机构。研究所已经初步形成了实验动物资源,基因工程动物模型资源、人类疾病动物模型资源等国内一流的资源储备和病理分析、影像分析、行为分析、传染病实验研究、比较医学技术交流和职业技术培训为基础的技术资源共享和服务体系,为我国的生命科学研究提供了强有力支撑。

  实验动物研究所卫生部比较医学重点实验室是以人类疾病动物模型研究的创建和比较医学分析为主要研究方向的实验室,具备国内先进水平的动物三级生物安全实验室。具有受过严格训练的生物安全实验室操作人员,研究所建立的HIV、SIV和SARS等模型已经成世界范围内共享的模型资源。研究所现有多个科技服务平台,包括:实验动物质量检测中心、药物安全评价中心、人类疾病模型中心、动物资源中心等,形成了研究所的特色,提高了研究所在国内外的竞争能力。

  研究所的主要研究方向之一是开展实验动物资源建设和质量保障体系研究。已经建立了实验动物质量保障技术平台,其主要任务是从事实验动物标准和质量保障体系研究和实验动物质量检测技术服务。先后承担了十余项国家实验动物标准化和质保体系研究项目,是国家实验动物标准的主要起草部门之一。于1994年通过计量认证,获得56个检测项目认证。随着检测工作的不断开展和业务的不断扩展,实验动物质量保障技术平台的质量管理水平得到了全面提升。2003年通过了国家检测实验室合格评定和资质认定(CNAS和CMA)“二合一”评审,认可项目为9大类,112项,能够提供国家标准规定的包括实验动物遗传、病毒、细菌、寄生虫、病理、设施环境、饲料以及洁净室、居住区环境等检测技术和检测试剂服务,服务范围覆盖近30个省市自治区,为我国医药研究的国际互认提供实验动物质量方面的保障。

  研究所拥有一支学科建设齐全、人才梯队结构合理、学术作风严谨、富有活力和创新精神的高素质生命科学研究队伍;具有高级职称32人,45岁以下青年骨干占科技人员总数的70%。从国内外引进各类专业人才18人。